My Informative Speech

May 3, 2010 at 8:17 am 4 comments

I gave my informative speech this week and it went ok. I was sure I would not need my notes very much, but when I got up there I found myself reading from my notes a lot. I did not feel as nervous as the first time, but I felt I really needed the notes to stay on track. Everyone that gave their speeches this week did really good. I actually learned a lot of things. Some of the speakers in class were very passionate about their topic, which I think makes for a better speech. We still have a few to go, so I am sure there will be more great speeches.

Randy

Entry filed under: informative speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

This Explains ‘me’ Speaking from the Heart

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. harry14son  |  May 3, 2010 at 6:40 pm

    I agree with you that people are really starting opening up in the class and sharing personal experiences. Even the people that do not share the memories are very passionate and emotional about their topics. I thought you did good on your speech, I thought you looked very relaxed.

    Reply
    • 2. rd1977  |  May 4, 2010 at 1:12 pm

      Thank you for the kind words, you make it alot easier to be relaxed.

      Reply
  • 3. eatonkn  |  May 6, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    I thought your speech was great, and i always love to find out little bits of history about things I feel I have some attachment to. i never knew the Reds were the first “major” league team. You learn something new everyday. 🙂
    Kayla

    Reply
  • […] My Informative Speech « Learn the Art of Public Speaking […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

