The Second Speech is Done and Over With!

May 4, 2010 at 10:12 am 1 comment

So today I gave my second speech… Talk about another nerve-racking assignment. Once again I was nervous. This time I knew exactly what I was going to talk about.  I did my research and a came up with a Powerpoint to go with my presentation. I signed up to go last today and ended up going FIRST. What a shock for me to actually be able to get up and do the first presentation of the day. Boy oh boy was I scared then. Overall I think I did well as has everyone else in class. I have learned some interesting things from my classmates and hope to learn more come Tuesday. Thank you everyone for the positive and encouraging feedback, it is a big help for me to plan for my next speech. I’m also looking forward to the self-evaluation. I hope I can bring out my creative talent!!

Lacie

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Speaking from the Heart Informative Speeches

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. eatonkn  |  May 6, 2010 at 9:47 pm

    I’m proud you got up the courage to go first, and you know your how class supports you and wants to see you do well, and you are! Your speech was great, and I enjoyed seeing the dogs and cats you rescued! 🙂
    Kayla

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,770 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

