Why Kidney Stones?

May 11, 2010 at 10:14 am 4 comments

So our second speech was the informative speech. It was hard for me to pick a topic that I was comfortable with and something I knew a lot about. But I am going into the medical field so so I wanted to pick something in that area. Kidney stones is something I know about. I’ve experienced them myself, off and on for the past three years or so. So, it seemed like a pretty good topic. But, I have to say it is a little embarrassing, at least for me, to talk about something that has happened to me personally. I don’t know I guess I’m just weird about that stuff. But I really do think the speeches are getting easier with each time and we are getting to know each other.

Jordan

Entry filed under: informative speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Informative speech Passionate Speeches

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cook8058  |  May 11, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    It’s hard to feel comfortable when you’re speaking about something personal. I have the same problem with my speeches.
    I too have had kidney stones and I feel bad for you having to deal with them more than once.
    -Mike-

    Reply
  • 2. eatonkn  |  May 16, 2010 at 7:17 pm

    It was great Jordan, and you really knew what you were talking about. I thought it was awesome!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. beck6287  |  May 18, 2010 at 7:22 am

    Well Great Job on choosing something you are comfortable with and you already know a lot about. I think that is the first step to creating a good speech. And Go you for the MEDICAL FIELD, I also plan on entering the Med. Field and I wanted to let you know you did awesome on your speech about Kidney Stones.

    -Logan-

    Reply
  • 4. jmodlin  |  May 31, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    you should not be embarrassed we are all human. although im embarrassed about a few things myself.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,617 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

