The Climb

May 19, 2010 at 9:34 pm 2 comments

Before we did the reading I had to do a speech in front of a large group of people I didn’t know very well. I was so scared when I was talking in front of them that my voice was shaking. I thought since I could talk in front of that many people that talking to the class would be easier. I was very wrong. On the reading speech I was super nervous and I could tell in my voice. I would have thought that I wouldn’t have been that nervous since all I had to do was read off a paper. Doing the reading speech taught me to not be nervous because everyone gets nervous and it’s not that bad to get in front of people and talk. My speech was about the song “the Climb” by Miley Cyrus. This song is really special to me and it represents that life is hard but you have to keep fighting for what you want. There’s always going to be struggles and battles but everything will work out the way it should in the end all you have to do is keep your faith and believe.

Megan

Entry filed under: Public Reading, public speaking, Uncategorized.

You Never Know What Your Gonna Get Dare to be Different!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kayla  |  May 20, 2010 at 12:30 pm

    Your reading was great, and i agree that soon has one of the best messages 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. aimeerochelle  |  May 20, 2010 at 2:05 pm

    You did greatt:) and that song does have a good message on fear and being nervous:) I agree:) i’m feeling a lot better now:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

