Determination and Demonstration

May 20, 2010 at 12:08 pm 2 comments

My last speech in speech class was the demonstration speech. This speech was a very exciting one for me because I not only got to talk about something that is interesting to me but, also I was able to demonstrate what I was talking about to the class. When it came time to give my speech I chose to talk about something I had had a lot of experience in… (Shot-Put, and Discus) otherwise known as field events in Track.

From the start of my speech I found that it wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be.  I was happy to find out the tips we have been taught in speech class really help. I felt very comfortable while I was standing in front of everyone. This is because I was using the positive negativeness, and I also attempted to keep the audience as involved as I could. After my speech my favorite part came which was the responses from my fellow classmates which is a really great part of the speech class. It allows you to have confidential responses from your classmates.

I can’t wait to find what our next speech class will teach us and also can’t wait to hear some more of my fellow classmate’s speeches.

-Logan-

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Public Speaking Tips, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Beef Cattle Improving

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. aimeerochelle  |  May 20, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    You did greatt:-)
    I thought that was interesting watching how to throw those!

    Reply
  • 2. Lacie Jackson  |  May 20, 2010 at 5:21 pm

    Great job Logan! I thought you did a very good job and wearing your track uniform really helped with your speech too. I thought it was interesting to learn how to throw those things too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

