love and fear

May 22, 2010 at 10:43 am 5 comments

Before I started my second speech Mrs Basford stood up and addressed the class saying everything we do is out of love or fear. I have thought about that and tried to remember everything I have done and most everything is or was out of love or fear. For example,  I have decided to acquire a degree and this decision was out of fear I have for my and my family’s future. I need an education to get a good job with a good company. I have already formed an opinion about school and I love school. I think school is exciting. Not only do I go to school out of fear but also I go out of love.

Jamison

Entry filed under: Fear & public speaking, Finding Your Voice, Meaning, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Confidence* Vital Signs

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kayla  |  May 22, 2010 at 11:18 am

    aawwwww jamison i love that!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. aimeerochelle  |  May 27, 2010 at 1:21 am

    aww that’s really sweet jamison

    Reply
  • 3. justinsawin  |  May 27, 2010 at 11:17 am

    yeah, i like this post man. and it is true you do stuff for the people you love and you also do alot of stuff out of fear

    Reply
  • 4. megan  |  May 27, 2010 at 11:34 am

    that is very true and you did a great job on your speech

    Reply
  • 5. cook8058  |  May 27, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    That’s awsome Megan. I have never thought of it that way, and you’re right. That’s the reason I dicided to come back to school.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,063 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

