darkness before dawn

May 25, 2010 at 9:08 am 5 comments

It is said that it is darkest right before dawn. I can believe that, because right before my speeches I feel more nervous than ever. Does anyone else feel that way?

Just a hint…right before dawn is the best time to steal your neighbors newspaper….I’ve heard.

Josh

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

speeches and presentations Speaking from the Heart

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gilp8139  |  May 26, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    I always fill nervous right before i give a speech and I hate it because my voice starts to shake and I DONT LIKE IT

    Reply
  • 2. brac7333  |  May 27, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    I feel the same way. But I seem to calm down once I get started speaking.

    Reply
  • 3. alle2293  |  May 27, 2010 at 4:59 pm

    Yes, I get so nervous I can barely control myself. I often think I’m going to hit the floor or worse….

    Reply
  • 4. reed77  |  May 28, 2010 at 12:06 am

    Im the same way josh.. man i get so nervous sometimes i feel like im going to pass out expecially when im in front of a huge crowd.. its the worse feeling in the world i think ..even my preacher said preaching the other day that if you dont get nervous speaking in front of a group of people your crazy its normal lol

    Reply
  • 5. trac4428  |  May 31, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    hmmm the only thing i can think of is the newspaper stealing lol. very random! i love it šŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

