Speaking from the Heart

May 26, 2010 at 11:22 am 3 comments

I felt so much better after I finished my demonstration speech. I know it went way better than my informative speech.  Not only was I talking about something I love to do which is golf, I loved being able to hit some golf balls outside.  Going outside and being able to giving my speech really helped me be more confident.  I really felt like people enjoyed my speech because we were outside and it made me and everybody else feel more comfortable.  Overall, I feel a little bit more confident moving on to my persuasive speech and I’m really excited about almost finishing speech class.  It’s a huge accomplishment.

Ben

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, Finding Your Voice, Persuasive Speech, Uncategorized.

darkness before dawn Stone Game

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gilp8139  |  May 26, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    I thought you did a great job and to bad you weren’t there for my speech. I made some good cookies.

    Reply
  • 2. brac7333  |  May 27, 2010 at 3:14 pm

    It is a huge accomplishment. U did great good luck on the last speech

    Reply
  • 3. alle2293  |  May 27, 2010 at 5:07 pm

    Yes, finishing speech class will be an accomplishment for all of us. Congrats on your accomplishment in speech. I am glad we were in the same class. Also thanks for helping me in my demo speech. You were awesome! Good luck on your next speech.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,127 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

