Latest Speech

May 27, 2010 at 2:31 pm 3 comments

Well I just finished my second speech, and I think I am improving or at least I hope I am.  I am feeling a little more comfortable with everyone in my class, and that helps when I have to get up in front of everyone and present my speech.  I think getting use to your atmosphere allows you to slowly improve and take more chances in your speech.  Well that is all I got for now, good luck everyone on your next speech.

Chris

Entry filed under: Public Reading, Uncategorized.

More Comfortable my instructor and classmates.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cook8058  |  May 27, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    I agree Chris, when you’re comfortable with your surroundings, the more likely you are to “stick your neck out” and take a chance to make your speech better.

    Reply
  • 2. jmodlin  |  May 31, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    comfortable with surroundings and with a topic that you are passionate about.

    Reply
  • 3. trac4428  |  May 31, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    its just to bad that if you are a speaker its probably not the same audiencce everytime. but i think its the best for new speakers just breaking loose

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,736 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

