There is a First for Everything

May 27, 2010 at 8:21 am 4 comments

On Sunday May 24 I started my first job and I caught on but when the rush started I messed everything up. The Friday before that Sunday I got my first tattoos and I love them. I got my name on my foot and my nickname on the back of my ear. I love it. Thursday May 21st I died my hair for the first time and it is dark brown on top and black on the bottom. This Saturday May 29 I graduate from high school and I’m going to cry. There is a first for everything but they can last a life time.

Elizabeth

Entry filed under: My Voice, Uncategorized.

Stone Game persuasive speech

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alle2293  |  May 27, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    You sure move fast. It sounds like alot happened over the past week or so! As for the job, hang in there you’ll be fine!

    Reply
  • 2. fawncole  |  May 28, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    Well, if you are going to do it, do it all in one week! It was a pleasure having you in the same class. And we will alwys have Tina! Congratulations are in order!!!

    Reply
  • 3. gill3942  |  May 31, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    Hey girl, you gotta admit: Firsts can be pretty awesome! 🙂 I mean just think, some day you’ll look back and be like “I remember my first speech class!” (although it may be your last…either way ;)) Anyways, congrats!
    Molly Ann

    Reply
  • 4. trac4428  |  May 31, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    YAY tattoos are amazing..i wonder who all has them in our class..lol probably people we would never even think about having them..i can’t wait to get my tattoos and piercings 🙂 but yes first can be amazing! and mcdonalds and be a pain..just cry it off 🙂 lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,348 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

