Proud of Myself

May 28, 2010 at 8:55 am 5 comments

I recently presented my last speech the Persuasive speech. This was  a speech I chose to persuade the audience into coping with their everyday stress by eating a Reese’s Cup! This speech was likely the most fun speech that I presented to my class. Likewise the entire classroom did their best on this speech. It is because now we are all very comfortable with each other, and we have all developed a great deal of confidence in ourselves, but most importantly we have been taught many different tips on delivering an amazing speech. I can’t wait to take what I have learned in this awesome speech class and carry it with me for the rest of my life as a great public speaker.

-Logan-

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, My Voice, Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Delivery, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Completion of my last speech Not what I expected

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kayla  |  May 28, 2010 at 5:54 pm

    sorry I missed that speech, I don’t know how people make it through life with out reese’s cups. LOL 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. justinsawin  |  May 31, 2010 at 1:06 pm

    yeah yours was very good logan.

    Reply
  • 3. alla3441  |  May 31, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    I missed your speech!!! Im sorry but I think I would have liked it! And i agree everyone needs a little candy!! Im sure you did great

    Reply
  • 4. Karra  |  June 1, 2010 at 9:09 am

    I loved your speech!!! It was really good and I’d say that its better to eat a reeces cup than some other stuff.

    Reply
  • 5. Laura  |  June 1, 2010 at 10:48 am

    It sounds like a great speech. It seems like laughter makes me more relaxed when I’m in front of the class. It also seem to tune you into the audience.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

