Cookies and boiled eggs!!

May 31, 2010 at 7:22 pm 3 comments

I gave my speech on how to make easy home-made cookies, and we all got to have a good laugh when I went to add my eggs and they both were hard-boiled!! I wanted to blog about that part of my speech because I think it shows how much we have all changed in this class. If I would have done that in my first speech I would have been so embarrassed but now it was just funny. I knew no one was judging me but just laughing with me. It’s a short class but I think we are all really “finding our voice” and become more comfortable with public speaking!!!

Jordan

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

The feeling is great.. one more to go

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Megan  |  June 1, 2010 at 9:50 am

    i thought you did a great job on this speech and you played off the boiled eggs very well 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Laura  |  June 1, 2010 at 10:43 am

    That is funny. When I gave my demonstrative speech I was mixing sour cream and I was kinda wiggling as I stirred and one girl in the front row asked if that was part of how to make my dip and we started laughing and that made me feel so much more comfortable
    it was my favorite speech

    Reply
  • 3. karraconrad  |  June 1, 2010 at 11:00 am

    that was so funny. you played the first one off very well but the second one gave you away, but you did a good job:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,049 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

