Farewell

June 1, 2010 at 10:52 am 5 comments

This class has changed my opinion of what a speech class is. I want to say thank you to everyone in class for the support and feedback you gave. I never thought that I would look forward to giving a speech but the last few speeches I did. It’s been fun and good luck to everyone.

Josh

Entry filed under: public speaking, Uncategorized.

The last speech New Types of Cars

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gilp8139  |  June 1, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    It has changed my opinion about that class too. I mean I had to do all kinds of speeches and presentations in high school and I enjoyed them but this class made me think more of things I could bring up and talk about
    Elizabeth

    Reply
  • 2. Tommy  |  June 1, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    Good luck to you to its been nice hanging out in class we had me you and ben had some pretty cool posters and hilarious ideas I will remember this class for ever c-ya

    Reply
  • 3. c14yt0n  |  June 1, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    Yeah I agree Josh. From the beginning, I was nearly terrified, but I adjusted. I think we all did at least to an extent. I am going to miss seeing the awesome things that came out of the group of 3 guys in the back. I’m going to remember this class forever. Tommy and Josh’s sense of humor combined with Tommy’s ability to draw made for some awesome posters. I hope everyone in class has a great time in the rest of their classes.

    Reply
  • 4. trac4428  |  June 2, 2010 at 10:49 pm

    yes! totally agree on the amazing posters haha. plankton is always the evil one 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. port4328  |  June 5, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    This class was pretty awesome, and I’m always going to remember it. Good Luck to you too, and be careful around those crazy cats. lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,714 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

