Graduation

June 1, 2010 at 9:45 pm Leave a comment

On the morning of May 29, 2010 I woke up at 9:00 a.m and got a shower. I then went and woke my brother and his friend up so they could get ready and be out of my way. When it was time for me to get in the bathroom to get ready I was starting to get nervous. I curled my hair, put my make-up on and got dressed. 12:00 rolled around to fast and it was time for me to go to the school to start this whole graduation thing. I went in the school got some of my friends gathered up and we headed for the stage to get our metals and our pictures taken. By the time we got that all taken care of we had to line up so we could walk into the gym. 1:30 came around and we heard the music so we started to march out into the gym so the ceremony could start. I was really nervous because I thought that I would fall down and everything else would go wrong but I didn’t. The whole graduation ceremony seemed to take forever but by the time it was time for us to get our diplomas. I went up there and everyone was screaming for me because I have got one of my goals achieved and I have plenty more to go. I wanted to jump up and down and start to sing my heart out. When the ceremony was done we all went out to the courtyard to get pictures taken with friends and family. I loved it because I was center on attention. Later on that night I went to Holiday Inn with my family because all of my friends canceled the plans we have planned for a week but all in all I was glad that I was finally done. I love high school but it was time to move on to bigger and better things.

***Elizabeth***

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Is it really over? A Good Conclusion to a fun quarter in Speech Class

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,658 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

