Horse Racing

June 1, 2010 at 11:40 am 3 comments

This was my topic for our second speech. Anyone who knows me knows how much I care about horses and how little I care for horse racing, and I really loved the feedback from everyone in class. Those around me hear about horses all the time or know just as much as i do about them so it was nice to get the chance to inform others just like others have taught me stuff in this class.

Karra

Entry filed under: informative speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

It’s Almost Over!:( The second time around

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cook8058  |  June 1, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    I learned a lot from your speech. Enough to make me against horse racing. Great job and good information.
    This is my last comment, so I just wanted to say good luck to everyone.

    -Mike-

    Reply
  • 2. laciej  |  June 1, 2010 at 9:55 pm

    Great Job Karra. I’m totally against horse racing myself. I think it is inhumane to treat animals that way! I loved how you used the video clip to it was very powerful!

    Reply
  • 3. Megan  |  June 2, 2010 at 11:41 am

    Karra you did a great job on that speech and it made me really think about how bad horse racing can be. you have changed my view point tremedously.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 168,919 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

