The last of school

June 1, 2010 at 9:41 pm 2 comments

Today will be the last speech class. We will be wrapping up our persuasive speeches. I have had a very good time and I have learned a lot.  For me though this is the end of my school days for a little while. It seems for months now I have been saying school is almost over and I can’t wait. I have had so much fun this quarter that now I don’t want it to end. I know I can’t go to school forever and I am very excited about graduating. I never thought I would be saying this but I’m gonna miss going to SSCC. I wanted to thank everyone for such a great quarter and a great speech class.

Laura

Entry filed under: public speaking.

My favorite speech! Is it really over?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. c14yt0n  |  June 1, 2010 at 11:13 pm

    I know what you mean Laura. Everyone brought something special to the “table” and made the class truly special. As far as I am concerned, it was my favorite class this quarter and quite possibly of all time. Just hearing about different topics that everyone had to talk about was awesome. I’m going to miss this class and SSCC as well since I am going to Shawnee next school year.

    Reply
  • 2. port4328  |  June 5, 2010 at 2:26 pm

    I know, I have been saying I can’t wait to be done also, and now I’m moving on to UC and it’s going to be so much different. I’m going to miss class. 😦 Good luck everyone.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,617 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

