The second time around

June 1, 2010 at 12:10 pm Leave a comment

My first time writing my informative speech I wrote an essay like I would do for English class. It would’ve been a good essay for English. So needless to say when I gave my speech I read it pretty much word for word. I was given the opportunity to re-give my informative speech and Candee sat down with me to help me condense it to a speech instead of an essay. This really helped me. Last Thursdays class I did my informative speech for the second time and I felt like I did a much better job. I was worried about what Candee thought since she helped me condence it. It made me feel good that she told me it was like a whole new speech.

Laura

Entry filed under: informative speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Horse Racing My favorite speech!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,223 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

