Fishing Memories

July 27, 2010 at 2:27 pm 3 comments

I am so glad I could share with you my childhood memories of fishing. I was really nervous, especially since I was speaking about my grandfather. However, it did feel good opening up a little in front of the class. I think that makes us closer, and in turn relaxes us more. In my opinion, my informative speech went a lot better than my reading. I worked on eye contact and tried to slow my pace down. I feel that I improved greatly between the two. I deeply appreciate all of the feedback.

I wish I could have seen the class’ informative speeches. Everyone said that they were great. After seeing the demonstration speeches last night I entirely believe it. I truly think everyone did a great job. I just hope that my demonstration speech turns out as good as the rest of the class. It is amazing to see how everyone grows more comfortable from speech to speech.

David

Entry filed under: informative speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Our Speeches are Passionate and Fun Demonstration Madness

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. back7865  |  July 27, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    David,
    Your stories about fishing brought some memories to the surface for me also. I used to fish with my grandfathter when i was little and it was wonderful. Great job on your speech. I agree this time was easier than the first two were and I had a lot of fun.

    Reply
  • 2. Scott Stevens  |  July 31, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    I reliked your story about your dad and grandpa taking you fishing, my dad and grandpa also used to take me fishing.

    Reply
  • 3. dona8790  |  August 2, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    I enjoyed your speech about fishing memories. It definately brings back some very good memories from my past with my dad and grandfather. Very well presented.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

