My Informative Speech

July 31, 2010 at 7:26 pm 3 comments

I did my informative speech on hunter safety. When I first got up in front of the class I was really nervous but I realized everyone was interested in what I was saying and that made me a lot more comfortable. I was able to communicate hunter safety information to everyone in the class in a way that I thought was very good. I am glad that everyone listened to what I had to say even though Joe did his speech right before me and gave similar information. I think that between Joe and I the whole class is pretty well covered on hunter safety. 🙂

Scott

Entry filed under: informative speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

I Didn’t Thinking Demonstrating Something Was Going to be So Hard Informative Speech..

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. gigipooh  |  August 1, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    I think you and joe did very well on your speeches on the huntig.
    I know that i learned a few things that i didnt know.. great work Scott.

    Reply
  • 2. burn6353  |  August 9, 2010 at 11:15 am

    Good Job Scott! Not much of a hunter myself!!

    Reply
  • 3. raygay715  |  August 9, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    Scott…you did a great job! I think that you are a natural and are able to keep the confidence… It’s fun to talk about things you enjoy and that is what you should focus on if you ever have to do this again in the future!! You did a great job!!
    Regean 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,474 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

