Demonstration Speech

August 3, 2010 at 6:59 pm 4 comments

I just finished my demonstration speech and I was a lot more relaxed than the first. I’m getting to  know my classmates a little more and feel at ease around them. This speech also seemed a little easier since I knew a lot about my topic. I chose to talk about something I do every time I buy I vehicle. My topic was “How to install a Cd Player.” For my demonstration,  I brought a cd player and an installation kit along with the wiring kit and tools. I showed the class how to put everything together and what tools are needed. After that, I then showed a video I had taped earlier of me installing the cd player in my car so they would have the whole understanding of how everything works and goes together. As I was doing this speech I felt a lot more at ease. I wasn’t as nervous as the first speech. I loved my topic and I knew everyone in the class better. I still felt like I rushed a little but I know it will take practice to get better.

Joe

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Demonstration Speech…still nervous Reflection Time

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jules32  |  August 6, 2010 at 2:44 pm

    You always do a good job! I’m jealous.

    Reply
  • 2. newguy2878  |  August 6, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    You did a great job. I used to install car stereos so it was very interesting for me because it brought back some memories.

    Reply
  • 3. David  |  August 7, 2010 at 3:29 am

    You did a good job. I think it is easier now that we know everyone a little better, too.

    Reply
  • 4. burn6353  |  August 9, 2010 at 11:07 am

    You did really good Joe!
    Loved your home made video 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,063 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

