Cookies:))

August 9, 2010 at 2:21 pm 3 comments

My demonstration speech was how-to-bake cookies! Of course I took the easy route and did the ones that scoop out instead of making them from scratch! I chose my topic because everyone now knows how much I love to eat and bake. Especially things that aren’t on the healthy side! 🙂

For this speech I brought everything that you would need which was: Baking sheet, a spatula, a spoon, wax paper, and the cookie mix with the directions. I then demonstrated how to spoon them out, what to preheat the oven on and how to put them in the oven.

On this speech I felt way more comfortable than first coming in. I’m really starting to enjoy speech and learn new things about my classmates!

Tori

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking.

Demonstation Speeches Persuasive Speech

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dona8790  |  August 9, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    I love cookies! I thought you did an excellent job on your demonstration speech. It was quick and easy, just what most people like. I look forward to hearing your last speech.

    Reply
  • 2. mull6783  |  August 9, 2010 at 3:01 pm

    After hearing your speeches on how to make this type of cookie, I went and bought some to make. I even had my 2 yr old help me with it. That was an experience, she just wanted to eat the raw cookie dough.

    Reply
  • 3. hstd1999  |  August 13, 2010 at 9:34 am

    Thanks for the cookies they were great. You were a blast in class and your artist talents should not be hidden. Great job on make all those posters. I really had fun. Good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,228 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

