I couldn’t keep myself from smiling

August 9, 2010 at 11:12 am 1 comment

Teresa's Visual Reflection

I really enjoyed performing my demonstration speech on Monday. I was still really nervous, but I think overall it was okay. It seemed easier than the first two. I really appreciate all of the comments. They have helped me improve in a lot of areas. I think this class will help all of us later on in school and life in general. I really like the visual reflections. They was all very creative. I had a lot of fun preparing mine, because it made me feel like a child again. I couldn’t keep myself from smiling. Well we only have one more speech to make, so good luck to everyone. I can’t wait to hear them.

David

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Visual Sharing Loved the Visual Projects

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. raygay715  |  August 9, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    David, I agree! I think this class is going to help all of us in the future in some way…it’s important for us to open up a little and let our inner self show and shine and I think that Candee has helped us to learn how to do that…I really enjoyed all of the things we have done for this class and seeing everyone else do it in confidence.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

