Three down and one to go

August 9, 2010 at 11:26 am 3 comments

We have finished three of our speeches for the class. I feel that it has been a success for all of us. The first reading speech was a lot easier than the informative speech. The demonstration speech was not that bad. I had fun doing my demonstration of the origami crane.

My demonstration went well. I feel that it would have been better to just demonstrate the folding of the crane instead of trying to have everybody fold one. I forget that it is easy for me because I have folded so many cranes and difficult for people who have not done it before. However, I do feel that my demonstration was a success. The story of the girl and the legend of folding a 1000 origami crane’s helped me with this success.

I would once again like to thank you all. You did a great job doing your demonstrations and the food was great. The last speech is going to be the most difficult so far so good luck to you all.

Josh

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Creativity, Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Loved the Visual Projects Family Vacation on a Budget

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. raygay715  |  August 9, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    Josh you have done a great job all throughout this class and I loved your demo…it’s like a little peice of another tradition was brought into our class with what you showed us and taught us about the cranes and what they stood for!! Thanks Josh!!!

    Reply
  • 2. dona8790  |  August 9, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    I agree that you did an excelllent job on your demo speech. I enjoyed learning about the history of origami cranes. I think that it is for a great cause. I look forward to hearing the persuasive speeches. It is sad that this Monday will be the last class :(. I have enjoyed being in class with everyone. Thanks

    Reply
  • 3. hstd1999  |  August 13, 2010 at 9:39 am

    I really enjoyed your speeches. You have some very interesting talents and some amazing patience. I look forward to seeing you in some other classes, maybe art history with candee. Good luck Josh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,049 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

