My Informative Speech

October 27, 2010 at 6:56 pm Leave a comment

On October 25, 2010 I gave my informative speech in my speech class. At first I was very nervous because I didn’t have any notes to read from so all my information came from my brain.  This was not as big of a problem as I thought it would be because once I started talking I got very use to the faces of the audience and just like that I was not nervous anymore.  The topic of my speech was choosing the right seed to plant on your farm or even garden.  I chose this topic because I am very involved with buying seed for my farm. Choosing the right seed for a farm take knowledge of your soil, environment, growing season, and most important knowing the genetics of the seed.  I consider all of these facts when I’m choosing my seed.  I thought that I should inform my class on this topic for who knows, one day they might want to farm or just grow a garden to save money on food cost.

There where many other good speeches in my class a lot of them came from life experiences or something their family members have been through. There were topics that were very interesting and even taught me a thing or two.  I enjoyed listening to all of them.

Richard

Entry filed under: informative speech, Listening, public speaking, Public Speaking Tips, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

The Invitation Hardest thing I’ve ever done

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,687 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

