I’ve Improved!

November 1, 2010 at 12:07 pm 2 comments

I gave my informative speech last week and I feel that I did ok at it. I tripped on my words a couple of times ,but other than that I did ok. I always get nervous the first 5 minutes before my speech but I’m fine once I start speaking. Choosing the topic of basketball made it very easy for me to speak because I already know the topic very well so all I had to do was research some of the facts of my speech and I was set to go.

I really enjoyed some of the other speeches as well. The one about the history of Nike was very interesting. I had no idea where the symbol came from ,but I guess I know now.

All of the speeches were really great and I think everyone enjoyed them. I think I have greatly improved on speaking as far as volume goes but I still need to work on my eye contact. I was focusing my eye sight to the center of the room during my speech and I had a couple of comments on that on my feedback sheets.

 

Jesse

Entry filed under: informative speech, Uncategorized.

Two Down, Two to Go Fight or flight

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Hannah  |  November 10, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    I thought you did a good job on your informative speech and did even better on your demonstrative speech today. You made good eye contact with us and seemed very credible. I look forward to seeing even more improvement in your next speech!

    Reply
  • 2. shawnfarkas  |  November 17, 2010 at 10:03 am

    our class is hard to speak in because we are so diverse. if you can give a speech in this class then you can speak to any group. we have all come along way in our speeches we can only get better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,474 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

