Imformative Speech… CHECK!

November 2, 2010 at 5:53 pm 1 comment

This past week we had to present our informative speeches. I personally loved these speeches even though I was extremely nervous to present mine at first. After I said my first two sentences I felt very comfortable and actually enjoyed giving my speech. With each chance that I get to speak in front of the class the more confident I feel and the more I look forward to it and enjoy it!

After listening to all of these speeches I have learned a great deal about my classmates. It was very touching to listen to them talk about personal experiences. I loved how they brought the emotional point to their speech as well as the informative part. It really drew me in as a listener.

All in all I cannot wait until our next speech! This class has definitely got me excited about public speaking!

 

Natasha

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, informative speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

WE DID IT!!! Well… That Didn’t Go Very Well!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Brandon Johnson  |  November 7, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    i actually think it would be fun to be a public speaker. we all need more practice but it’s still fun! good luck though

    -brandon j

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,770 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

