Demonstration speeches are interesting!

November 8, 2010 at 10:03 am 5 comments

I can honestly say that I am enjoying the demonstration speeches that I have observed so far in class.  The tootsie rose was a very informative speech and kept your focus on the classroom activity that  Brittany was demonstrating.  The cleaning of the golf clubs I thought was totally cool.  I was wanting to go  ahead and give my speech, on Wednesday,  but it did not work out for me.  The speech that Alex spoke to us about, in reference to the shrimp pasta with the capers.  Well  I sort of know now what capers are.  I also enjoyed the pasta dish Penni had chosen to demonstrate for this class.  I enjoy any pasta dish, I love cooking pasta at home for my family.  I am looking forward to listening to the other speeches in class.

Thanks,

Pam

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Moving Right Along What A Day!!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shamilton22  |  November 9, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    Pam, as you know we all love your chocolate lava cake. I could not believe how many calories, fat and cholesterol, are in some of the regular ingredients compared to those you used. Amazing the difference and yet it still tasted great. I actually wrote down the recipe for the weight watchers one. Plan on making it for Thanksgiving without telling everyone it’s weight watchers until afterwards. I still may add the HEATH bar though. haha!

    Reply
    • 2. pammy53  |  November 10, 2010 at 3:09 pm

      Thank you, Sharon, for the nice comments, I really do appreciate that very much. Also, I have copies of the receipe if you would like to have a copy, I will give you a copy in the next class. Pam

      Reply
  • 3. Hannah  |  November 10, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Pam, I thought you did an excellent job on your demonstration speech! You made learning how to bake a cake interesting by telling us the different ways we could save calories and by connecting with the audience very well. And of course the cake was wonderful! You also did a great job as Kayla’s model today. 🙂 I look forward to hearing more from you in class!

    Reply
  • 4. penni2010  |  November 15, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Pam, I also enjoyed the cake that you made and the information that you shared about how we can eat healthier and still enjoy our food. I do believe that is the key to a healthier nation.
    Penni

    Reply
  • 5. judy  |  November 17, 2010 at 12:50 pm

    I loved the toosie roses too i wanted to show ym sister and mom when i got home but we didnt have and tootsie rolls wouldn’t ya kow it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,127 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

