What A Day!!

November 8, 2010 at 10:05 am 7 comments

On Wednesday I thought that the demonstration presentations were very interesting. I learned that theses people worked hard on their presentations. Although they differed from one subject like pumpkin carving to making Ice Cream.. I thought it was really cool. My presentation is a lot like the making ice cream. I guess we will see if mine turns out as good. Looking at all of them, it shows hard work and a lot of preparation for each one. Like how to pass the soccer ball and how hard it is to jump hurdles, or how to shake a bag of ice to make ice cream.

 

Doug

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Demonstration speeches are interesting! Demonstration

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. natashabalas  |  November 9, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    Everyone did do a great job and you could definitely tell all of the hard work everyone put into these speeches. Yours was great as well! The idea of an ice cream drink was very fun and unique!

    Reply
  • 2. purd6773  |  November 17, 2010 at 12:40 pm

    The demonstations were very interesting and very unique. Yours was very good too.

    Reply
  • 3. Anthony Richendollar  |  November 24, 2010 at 9:52 am

    I am sure that your speech turned out to be a good one. I also liked these speeches. The food was the best part.

    Reply
  • 4. jodelle465  |  November 24, 2010 at 1:59 pm

    I was so sorry that I missed your presentation. I would have loved it I’m sure. Candee told me all about it and I hated that I had to miss that day! I’m sure it went great, your speeches have all went so well!

    Reply
  • 5. jessechinn  |  November 24, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    My science class made ice cream in 5th grade like that. I dont remember how it related to science but it was cool to make it !!

    Reply
  • 6. rich8732  |  November 24, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    I must have missed this one its sounds like great fun though sorry I missed it!

    Reply
  • 7. jdenzik7  |  December 1, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    The ice cream was amazing! lol Everybody did good on there speeches too. I loved the ice cream though.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

