Demonstration

November 10, 2010 at 10:13 pm 3 comments

I had a lot of fun doing my speech. I learned a lot from everyone elses too. How to make new dishes which by the way was DELICIOUS!!!!! The salsa dip was fantastic. The cake, excellent. The pasta, magnificent. In simplest terms, I like food, especially when it’s good food like there’s. 🙂 The guitar, I love music, I always have. I was in choir for most of my life and I got the award to prove it. This just adds more to what I know about music. basketball, I stink at it but now that I seen how to shot I think with a little practice I can get better at it. lol Learning is what we do, it’s a part of life. In school we learn the basics, but the best teacher of all, is experience.

 

Austin

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech.

What A Day!! Three Days of Learning

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bryce21  |  November 12, 2010 at 11:30 am

    I agree that learning is a huge part of life. I thought you did a great job with your demonstration speech. It was something different and unique. Even though I am not into those kind of games, I still enjoyed the way you presented it. I did pass the information on to my brother though, who is a big fan of that game as well.

    Reply
  • 2. coun7438  |  November 15, 2010 at 12:00 am

    Austin
    Sounds like your having a great time with speech class along with everyone else. I agree with you 100% about the food; everyone’s dish was magnificent! Look forward to seeing you in class tomorrow.

    Reply
  • 3. shawnfarkas  |  November 17, 2010 at 10:09 am

    I agree we should never stop learning. become a well rounded person. be able to talk to many different types of people on many different topics. the day is wasted if you dont learn at least one thing that day. also the food was amazing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,736 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

