Great Job!

November 15, 2010 at 4:08 pm 8 comments

I thought everyone did an awesome job on their demonstrative speeches!  I learned so much from everyone and it was nice to see some interesting topics chosen.  The speakers seem much more at ease in front of everyone and are improving at involving the audience.  I had a fun time helping Bryce with his demonstration even though I’d only practiced like 5 minutes before class.  I guess that just shows how good of a demonstration on how to salsa dance he could give. : )  I also thought Shawn’s demonstration of how to start a fire was really neat.  I never knew that there were so many ways to start a fire or that it could be done fairly easily.  I thought my speech went well because I did not have it memorized so I was just talking to the class for the most part about my experiences.  It did throw me off a little when I added the wrong amount of one ingredient though!  I was glad that I was able to just laugh through it and get on with the rest of my speech.  I look forward to hearing what everyone has to share in our final speeches!

Hannah

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Demonstration Speech

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. judy  |  November 17, 2010 at 12:48 pm

    it was so funny when you goofed on the amount of flower was it, you covered really well, we didnt know til lyou laughed, well i didnt anyway. but you always give such great speeches.

    Reply
  • 2. kself89  |  November 18, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    You did a great job and everyone makes mistakes yours wasn’t bad and thats expected. I can tell you feel comftorable talking in front of the class and you always give good feedback.

    Reply
  • 3. pammy53  |  November 19, 2010 at 11:58 pm

    Hannah,

    I enjoyed watching you and Bryce dance together. Vey cute,you both looked like you are just practining for ‘Dancing with the stars”. Great Job!!!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Blake14  |  November 21, 2010 at 3:31 pm

    I thought everyone did a good job on our demonstration speeches as well! You can tell we are all getting more and more comfortable with the class and being able to speek infront of people! And yes Hannah your salsa dancing skills are amazing!!

    Reply
  • 5. hannahgreene7  |  November 22, 2010 at 10:27 pm

    Thanks, everyone! It’s always nice to hear positive feedback, whether it is about my speeches or dancing. 😉

    Reply
  • 6. shawnfarkas  |  November 24, 2010 at 9:31 am

    we did get a lot batter as the class went on. i however missed most of the demonstration speeches because i was sick. but im sure they were as good as they get.

    Reply
  • 7. shamilton22  |  November 28, 2010 at 9:06 pm

    I was so upset that I missed you guys dancing, but I took my father-in-law to the Veteran’s Day Program @ PES. I did however, love the cookies, and even learned something. I never knew that putting a piece of bread in the container keeps the cookies fresher.. I loved the demonstration speeches too.

    Reply
  • 8. hannahgreene7  |  November 30, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    Thanks, Sharon! I’m glad the cookies turned out okay! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,127 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

