Knowledge

November 15, 2010 at 5:44 pm 7 comments

Knowledge is a powerful tool to have at your disposal. If you think about it where would this nation be today without the knowledge of the past. The knowledge that I have gained through life is what holds me steady. Also the fact that my loved ones are there when I need them, and I to them. In a way knowledge is a defense mechanism. We learn from our mistakes in life, that is what makes stronger, more knowledgeable, and wiser. Treasure these as you treasure your loved ones, because you never know when you might need them the most.

Austin

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

One more speech to go! The Class

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sharon  |  November 17, 2010 at 12:30 am

    Austin, this is so true! Most of us do learn from our mistakes and that is exactly what makes us stronger and better people. We also have the ability to at least try and take the bad out of other people too, and that is where this class has helped all of us by letting our voices be heard. I believe that when we are completely done with this class, we can honestly say “it’s been well worth it.” I am proud to be everyones friend, including yours.

    Reply
  • 2. judy  |  November 17, 2010 at 12:35 pm

    Very true, if we didn’t learn from our mistakes we would be doomed to relive them over and over.

    Reply
  • 3. ct10harmonb  |  November 17, 2010 at 5:39 pm

    So so true the only thing that is great about making mistakes is to learn form them or to share them and hope that others learn without having to make the mistake themselves

    Reply
  • 4. kself89  |  November 18, 2010 at 5:45 pm

    I agree, I take alot in from every desicion I make. I can even say that I dont regret anything I’ve done because I have learned from it in some way. I’m lucky because most of my loved ones are still here and I do make sure that I dont take them for granted!

    Reply
  • 5. coun7438  |  November 21, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    Well put Austin! I have enjoyed listening to you speak throughout the course of this class. You are definitely a goof ball but without you, the class probably wouldn’t be the same. I also have enjoyed getting to know more about your past and your experiences. It’s no wonder you value your knowledge. Keep up the good work.

    Reply
  • 6. Shawn H  |  November 22, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Those that forget the past are doomed to repeat it.

    Reply
  • 7. Anthony Richendollar  |  November 24, 2010 at 9:44 am

    I agree with what you are saying. You should love and cherish your family. if you do not learn from your mistakes then you will just repeat them again and again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,223 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

