The Class

November 17, 2010 at 3:08 pm 10 comments

I do want to start off by saying that Candee (our instructor) has accomplished her goal. I know she stated when we first started the class that she wanted us all to be able to relate to one another and share our thoughts and ideals. I think that as a class we take interest in everyone’s speech. I can say for myself that everyone in the class has shared something with me along the line that has touched me in some way or gave me a different opinion on something that I had before. I like coming to class and I like that we do group work together. I think that this is important for most classes but mainly for speech. It is more comfortable talking in front of a group of people that you know well rather than strangers! I didn’t think that Candee would be able to accomplish this as well as she did but her group activities worked.

Kayla S

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Knowledge We Have Spoken!!!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ct10harmonb  |  November 17, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    I know what you mean. At the begining of this class i though she was crazy to think that we were all going to be so comforable with each other. I didnt even notice how close we were getting untill i looked back to the first class.

    Reply
  • 2. kself89  |  November 18, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    Yes it has definatlely amazed me. I feel good about coming to class and thats important to me. It’s great that we are able to speak and express our views instead of listening to a long lecture everyday! The class is actualy exciting.

    Reply
  • 3. burt1899  |  November 20, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    I was also quite impressed how Candee was able to turn a room of individuals into a group. I have seen firsthand how difficult it is to pull off the very thing that she did in our speech class. I also found each person’s speech interesting and enlightening in their own way.

    Reply
  • 4. coun7438  |  November 21, 2010 at 3:58 pm

    I think that instead of being lectured about the aspects of speech, it is neccessary to get up and actually do it. I agree that this class has excitement and I think the main reason of this is because of Candee not lecturing us hours upon hours. Doing group work and interacting with one another, in my opinion, are the keys to keeping us all interested during class.

    Reply
  • 5. penni2010  |  November 21, 2010 at 10:53 pm

    I think that Candee has made Speech class an interesting subject that most of us had no desire to take, but having Candee as an instructor has been an enlightenting experience.

    Reply
  • 6. shawnfarkas  |  November 24, 2010 at 9:14 am

    i know i just took this class not expecting to learn anything. the people in this class where great and really supportive. that helps a lot when giving a speech for the first time when you do not really know anyone. i had a lot of fun in this class and learned a lot from everyone in it.

    Reply
  • 7. Anthony Richendollar  |  November 24, 2010 at 9:42 am

    Candee has done a great job with our class. I also can’t believe she was able to make us bond as quickly or as much as she did but somehow she pulled it off.

    Reply
  • 8. purd6773  |  November 24, 2010 at 12:25 pm

    Candee is a very good instuctor she help us feel at home and lets us speak our minds.

    Reply
  • 9. brat6325  |  November 24, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    I completely agree with everything you said! She is an amazing teacher and let us all open up to each other and sharing touching stories.

    Reply
  • 10. jessechinn  |  November 24, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    People in this class will listein to what you have to say and their really good people. I will miss it as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,474 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

