The Rock game!

November 18, 2010 at 11:30 am 4 comments

We just finished our demonstration speeches and I found them to be pretty fun. I learned things from how to make ice cream in bag to how to do a proper squat. These speeches took longer than the other two, but it was worth the time. Also, we played the rock game which was really fun. I really enjoyed hearing other people’s opinion on a certain topic. The topic we discussed was bullying and I was amazed by the feeling and thoughts of everyone. We all had a similar view on the topic. I liked how we used the rocks in turn to speak. Nobody was interrupted and everyone had a turn to give their insight. I would love to play it again sometime before class is over.  I am learning a lot about public speaking and my fellow classmates.

Linda

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, Experience & public speaking, Group Communication, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Demonstration Speech acting out loud

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cramer5235  |  November 18, 2010 at 5:42 pm

    I agree. I really enjoyed listening to everyones speech.They were all interesting and different.I like learning about my classmates through their speeches.

    Reply
  • 2. kself89  |  November 19, 2010 at 10:58 am

    I would like to play that game again too but this time be a spectator. It’s interesting how everyone can relate to that topic.

    Reply
  • 3. Anthony Richendollar  |  November 24, 2010 at 9:36 am

    I to am learning alot from this class. The rock game got everyone involved and sometimes got a little emotional.

    Reply
  • 4. jodelle465  |  November 24, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    I loved the variety of demonstration speeches. Everyone had something different they wanted to teach everyone to do. I also, was so glad to be a spectator of the rock game. I am so guilty of saving things up to save later. I find it really hard to move on instead of holding my thought until it becomes relevent again and I can jump in with it. Great job everyone!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,348 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

