Persuasive Speech

November 21, 2010 at 8:28 pm 4 comments

I think this will be the most challenging speech by far.  Most of the other speech’s for me have had something to do with my life or in some way involved myself.  For this speech I’ve struggled to find a good topic that would also involve myself or that I could have a story to go along with.  I think for the older people this could possibly be the easiest speech because of life experiences and things to that nature.  But then again I could be wrong.  It’s just been hard to for me to find a topic to choose from that I could talk about with ease.  I also don’t want a topic that could cause problems or that would upset someone in any way, however, I’ve learned that you can’t worry about your audience throughout this speech.  Not everyone is going to believe the same way you do and so you also have to consider that while doing this.  Hopefully, I’ll be able to find a topic that i can easily talk about without causing any hard feelings in the class.  This speech will definitely not be the easiest!

Blake

Entry filed under: Experience & public speaking, Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

comfortable class Giving Opinions

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. penni2010  |  November 21, 2010 at 10:46 pm

    I was having the same problem in picking what to do the persuasive speech about so I did pick a topic that could become a debate, but it will make for an interesting day

    Reply
  • 2. hannahgreene7  |  November 22, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    You always seem at ease when you are presenting and give the information in a way that seems like you are just talking to us instead of giving a speech. I’m sure your last speech will be great no matter what you choose. I’ve enjoyed having this class with you even though I do have a hard time not laughing when I look back at you guys.

    Reply
  • 3. Anthony Richendollar  |  November 24, 2010 at 9:28 am

    I had the same problem with this speech and I probably didn’t choose the best topic but it was a lesson learned.

    Reply
  • 4. jdenzik7  |  December 1, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    It was a challenge for me because i didn’t know what to talk about. I looked online for topics and one just hit me. Thats how i found my topic. With my topic i had a hard time delivering the speech. I could’ve done better on it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,228 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

