it’s not over

November 24, 2010 at 8:28 pm 3 comments

Speech class has been the most very interesting class I have ever had at SSCC.  The creative environment was the greatest part of it all.  Making posters of what we learned from the chapters was actually very interesting.  I spend a lot of my classes writing papers, but drawing?  Something completely new.  Most of the classes I have taken should have been called terminology classes.  All we ever do is learn terms and take a test over the new terms.  Speech class allowed me to learn and apply what I learned to my speeches.  Candee could tell if we were learning by the different aspects of how we constructed and delivered our speech.  But this class allowed us to grow together as individuals.  I feel that I have been more aware of how easy it is to actually speak to a crowd and deliver the message I’m trying to get across.  Confidence was what I have taken from speech class.  Confidence to speak out.  Confidence to accept what others say.  Confidence to be original and just be creative with our basic communication skill.  I had a wonderful time this quarter.  It would have been real interesting to speak to a larger crowd; such as, the entire school.  That’s the kind of confidence I have gained from this class.

Brandon

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Class Comfort Level My informative speech

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. rich8732  |  November 24, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    I have gained alot from this class too its been great!!! I am so very sad that its over!! well will be soon!

    Reply
  • 2. Linda09  |  November 28, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    I have gained many things from this class also. I really enjoyed taking speech with Candee. I also really enjoyed doing the posters over the chapters. It was better than just reading them and then talking about them. This class was a very creative and fun class! I’m sad it is ending!

    Reply
  • 3. cramer5235  |  December 1, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    I agree with you Brandon about the confidence part,although I dont know about talking to the whole school. I dont think this class would have been near as fun with a diffrent instructor.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,474 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

