My Persuasive Speech

November 24, 2010 at 12:35 pm 1 comment

Today I gave my first persuasive speech.  It went very good.  I was very calm and my speech was very organized.  I tried to persuade the class to choose Pioneer seed corn. My three Main points were, #1 What does Pioneer seed corn have to offer, #2 what Pioneer has to offers to farmers. #3 Why should you choose Pioneer Seed.  I explained to the best of My Knowledge of Pioneer seed corn and what genetics they have,  ratings are on stalk strength, root strength, drought tolerance, and test weight. I explained that Pioneer has a lot of salesmen in Ohio and a lot of support teams ready to help the customers with any problems that they might have. Then at the end I tried to persuade the class to choose Pioneer seed corn on the thoughts of other farmers in Ohio and on my thoughts because I have raised it the past two years.

Richard

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Persuasive Speech, Public Speaking Tips, Speech Topics.

I will miss this class First Round of Persuasive Speeches

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jodelle465  |  November 24, 2010 at 1:13 pm

    You did a great job richard. You had an obvious goal at the beginning of class and I think you are there. You are a very convincing salesman and I think that your knowledge on the topic is obvious. Great Job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,063 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

