Second Round of Persuasive Speeches

November 24, 2010 at 11:25 pm Leave a comment

I really liked the variety of topics that we heard about today.

Turns out I don’t have to drive blind for the first five minutes every morning over the cold winter months. Who knew you could quickly and easily clean off your windows. I’m definitely getting some of that miracle in a can. I usually park in the garage at my house, but boy is it annoying when I am running late in the morning and I remember too late that I left my car outside last night. Keeping a can of that in my vehicle would make it much quicker and easier to rush along on my way. Especially, since I have next to no spare time these days.

Then the speech on the welfare of exotic animals in our area was very informative. While we had exotic animals when I was younger, we did provide appropriate housing, area, and food for the said animals. We would never have considered simply letting them go and endangering the animals we loved or others that may come into contact with them.

Finally the seed corn speech was surprisingly interesting and informative. I lived on a farm my whole life. We have grown row crops forever. I have been to Cargill more than once to buy seed corn and beans and you managed to teach me a thing or two. Also, you kept my attention which is a hard thing to do with a topic that you feel have been beat to death year after year. So, I am sure you will do an excellent job selling whatever seed you decide to pursue. Your knowledge on the subject definitely comes through unlike many of the other representatives I have spoken with over the years.

Well done to all of you. The speeches all flowed well. The main points were very well defined and the transitions were seamless. Another thing I noticed everyone’s eye contact is greatly improved from the start of the quarter. Great Progress!!

 

Jodelle

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Delivery, Public Speaking Tips, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

My informative speech Rockin’ Game

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,228 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

