Technology, Blog Posts, Prezi…

November 26, 2010 at 4:28 pm Leave a comment

When this class began the thing I was most concerned with was the blog posts and comments. I had never really interacted on a blog before. I HAD NO IDEA WHAT TO EXPECT. It took me a while to become acquainted with it, get my account setup, and figure out what the heck I should be talking about, and so on.

Now that I finally have all that figured out I’m almost sorry to see it come to an end. I can definitely say this class taught me to do some things that weren’t only new but completely foreign to me. I now feel like I could handle my own blog if the day comes when I needed or wanted to do something like that.

Additionally, I had never heard of prezi before this class… Now I love it. I would make a prezi for anything. I’m still getting it completely figured out but the more I get to know it the better I like it. I have introduced presentations with this tool in other classes and it went great. I have a feeling I will be using this tool for many years to come.

Another free web application that I became aware of because of this class was Weebly.com which is a website that allows you to develop your own free website. I started to use this for an Art History project but after about 10 days it had become painfully obvious that I wasn’t going to be able to do what I wanted to do on there, but I did decide to start a business website on there. It is just in the development phase now but as soon as I get a few free moments I will get back to that and finish that sucker up.

Anyways, now I’m going to take all the information that I have compiled and saved to word and the pictures I have for my Art History project and attempt to make them into a Prezi. From my experience this has been the best way to develop one of these. Try to get the lion’s share of what you want to put on their gathered together in one or two places on your computer or flash drive and you can quickly and easily get this organized into a pretty neat presentation on a prezi.

It’s been great everyone.

I hope you all liked this class and learned as much as I have.

 

Have a great day!! 🙂

Jodelle

Entry filed under: public speaking, Public Speaking Tips, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

The reading Thinking Too Hard

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,049 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

