Thinking Too Hard

November 26, 2010 at 7:41 pm 2 comments

So our we are on our last speech in this class and for the life of me I can not think of what to do it on. It is a persuasive speech but I guess I’m thinking too hard because I can not think of anything. I got some ideas but they just don’t sound very good so I don’t really know just what I want to do yet. Everybody that has done theirs already did a good job and they were all very interesting but I just can’t think of what I want to talk about. I’m thinking about doing something on cell phones in school, that they should be allowed.  It’s a very interesting and controversial topic but it could be a pretty interesting speech. I’m sure it will be a pretty good topic so I think I’m going to go with that. Now I just need to start working on it and getting it ready for class Monday.

Lori

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Technology, Blog Posts, Prezi… Demonstration

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aletha Angelus  |  November 27, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I am looking foward to your speech. You will do good! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. bigg9444  |  November 27, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    Me too I still dont know what to do mine on I have an idiea or two though hope I can get it together in time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

