One More Speech

November 27, 2010 at 9:54 pm 1 comment

Class is almost over and there is one speech left. I just want to say that I have enjoyed this class to the fullest and honestly enjoyed meeting everyone. This class is different than most because Candee focused a lot on us as a group rather than individuals, this made the class more personal to me for some reason. I want to thank everyone for being so kind. The feedback on my speeches whether they were good or bad was helpful. I have felt comfortable and every time the I have given a speech the class audience has been quiet and always paid attention to what I’m saying whether they were interested or not.

I’m ready to move forward although I feel like I have learned a lot from this class and if nothing else it has improved my confidence in talking in front of large groups of people. I can definitely say this class has been an asset to me and one of the most important learning experiences.

Kayla

Entry filed under: Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Speaking in public The Last Speech

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Linda09  |  November 28, 2010 at 11:04 pm

    I really enjoyed getting feedback from the audiance. It has helped me improve on the things needed. I have learned to be more confident when talking to other people. I think the group of people we had in the class made it easier. I really enjoyed this class.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

