My experince in Speech!

November 28, 2010 at 11:09 pm 2 comments

I have learned many things this quarter in Speech class. I really enjoyed the time I had in this class. At first I didn’t want to take speech, but after the first week in there with Mrs. Basford I knew it would be a fun class. When you think of a speech class you think it is nothing but getting up in front of people and giving a speech, however it is more than that. I viewed it as talking to people about things that interested me and things I have a strong opinion on. I learned a lot about everyone in the class and what they felt strong about. I got to know everyone through their speeches and talking to them. I’m really glad I stayed in the class because at the beginning I thought about dropping it. This class will help me in the long run and it has made me grow as a person. I didn’t like getting up in front of people and talking, but it does not bother me anymore. Thank you Mrs. Basford for making Speech so enjoyable.

Linda

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Persuasive Speeches for me? Oh The Rewards of Speaking!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. natashabalas  |  November 29, 2010 at 2:42 am

    I feel the exact same way about this class. It is amazing how quick our thoughts changed about it. It was definitely a great class though and I will always use the skills I learned in there.

    Reply
  • 2. jdenzik7  |  November 29, 2010 at 1:10 pm

    I was amazed at how fast we all got to know each other. It was a fun and enjoyable class for me. I will definitely be a better speaker after that class.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,049 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

