Persausive Speeches

November 28, 2010 at 10:09 am 4 comments

The persuasive speeches sound to me like they are going to be the hardest. The biggest challenge I find is that fact that each of us only have 3-5 minutes. I tend to cut my main points down or don’t make them clear enough because of the time limit. Once I’m in front of the class talking I feel like I could talk forever! I know when Candee holds up her finger for one minute left it throws me off so I try to get finished before that point.

The persuasive speeches are last and that’s fine with me considering they are going to be a combination of all the speeches that we’ve done. I know I have become comfortable talking in front of the class but the persuasive speeches are going to be difficult for me. Now it is time to step out of the comfort zone because persuasive speeches are different. There is many things that take effect with this speech that I read in chapters 15-16. I’m going to use the text-book to help me through this one!

Kayla S.

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Delivery, Uncategorized.

The Last Speech demonstration speeches

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Simpson_LA  |  November 28, 2010 at 4:26 pm

    I know what you mean. Sometimes I could talk forever about my speech but at the same time I know that if I do that then I won’t get my point across as well. I totally used that book for my persuasive speech.

    Reply
  • 2. osbo7834  |  November 28, 2010 at 9:35 pm

    I struggle the most with actually usuing the right words, and getting my point out the way I have planned. I don’t get nervous usually, but I hate it when im just getting stated and im out of time. I have improved on this a little bit, but i know i have a way to go still.

    Reply
  • 3. Linda09  |  November 28, 2010 at 11:02 pm

    I agree with you. I think the persuassive speeches were the hardest. I find it hard to try and make people feel the same way I do on a certain subject. I really enjoyed being in class with you and everyone else.

    Reply
    • 4. cassandra24  |  November 29, 2010 at 10:11 am

      I do too think that persuassive speeches are hard.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,674 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

