The Quarter is Ending

November 28, 2010 at 8:31 pm 4 comments

The quarter is ending and I have really enjoyed speech class. I do believe that if I had taken this class with another instructor other than Candee I would not have enjoyed it at all. I am usually a very timid introverted person and this class has really allowed me to enjoy being myself and helped me to enjoy others. We have learned a vast majority of things ranging from tips for survival, sports, music, supernatural, recipes and some other things that some of use would have otherwise never learned anything about. So after learning a little about a lot we are coming to the end of the Quarter and I will be sad when it is over. While saddened by the quarter ending I am pleased with the way that our speech class was taught and wish Candee the best for years to come!

 

Penni

 

 

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience.

demonstration speeches The Last Persausive Speech

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. osbo7834  |  November 28, 2010 at 9:05 pm

    This was a good quarter. Not too challanging, and we had a good group of people, with lots of interesting topics. It was great to learn what we did.

    Reply
  • 2. Andy  |  November 28, 2010 at 9:39 pm

    I agree with you Penni. I think that Candee did a great job teaching this class. I think that she was very organized and that is what helps me personally as a student, when a teacher is organized and has an outline of the assignments due. I’m looking forward to taking her Introduction to the Arts class next quarter and hopefully she teaches it the same way as she did this speech class.

    Reply
  • 3. Linda09  |  November 28, 2010 at 10:56 pm

    I found this class very helpful. I also do not believe I would have enjoyed this class either if I did not have Candee as the instuctor. She made the class as fun as possible. I have learned how to do many things and I have learned a lot about others in this class.

    Reply
  • 4. bryce21  |  November 29, 2010 at 12:57 am

    I agree about Candee as well. She did an amazing job at making me feel comfortable in the class. I am glad everyone else felt more relaxed too, I could see the great sides of many people from their speeches.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,063 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

