Oh The Rewards of Speaking!

November 29, 2010 at 10:07 am 3 comments

When we first entered into this class, I don’t think anyone expected it to be as easy as it has been. The funny thing is we can look back now and say “wow we did it.” I know I have felt great about speaking, regardless of the nerves… We have all had a chance to express who we are and what we believe in, and just think we could have made a difference in someone else’s life just by speaking… I know some of the speeches has made me think a lot and consider possibilities…

We have all done so great and really become so close, it almost seems like I’m leaving my family. I know I will see some of you more often than others, but trust me even the ones I want get to see much, will definitely be thought of. I am actually very sad that this class is over. Candee has been amazing, and we couldn’t have ask for a better leader, but what we all have to look at now is that we have all become leaders too by speaking. We voiced our opinions, we have shown inspiration, dedication, communication, and even some comical moments. No matter what is in the future for all of us just remember the moments you spoke, you showed some of these and that in it’s self is a REWARD!!!

Shamilton22

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

My experince in Speech! preparing

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hannahgreene7  |  November 30, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    Sharon, I completely agree with everything you said in this post. I hate leaving everyone in the class because it was such a great group. You always did well on your speeches and I really appreciated that you always had words of encouragement for me. Thanks!

    Hannah

    Reply
  • 2. bryce21  |  December 1, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    It was a lot of fun having class with you. You did a very good job on your speeches. Some were very touching but all of them kept my attention the whole time. Good luck to you in your future.

    Reply
  • 3. steven016  |  December 1, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    I totally agree with you. This has been one of the most rewarding class that I’ve taken and I wish I could go back and do it again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,473 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

