The Reading

November 29, 2010 at 11:01 pm 1 comment

I never thought I would have to Read In front of a class before. It’s been 24 years since I have been in high School. I didn’t like it then and I definitely don’t like it now, though everyone did very will. I, on another hand did not. I chose to read two poems my daughter wrote. I thought I could read them with out crying after all my father-in-law died in 2001. But I cried like a big baby. I think that was the hardest speech I had to give all quarter. I pray I never have to give this kind or in that fact any kind of speech every again. I have however learned a lot from my class mate and enjoyed everyone speeches. The class is a lot of fun hope everyone enjoys it.

Carolyn

Entry filed under: Public Reading, Uncategorized.

My previous experience of public speeking The last day. :(

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. cramer5235  |  December 1, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    I know what you are saying Carolyn I was going to do one of my speeches on the short lives of my twin granddaughters.but it brought tears to my eyes just thinking about it, there was no way I could talk about it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,348 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

