Last Class, and YES, I Was Very Sad

December 1, 2010 at 11:01 am 6 comments

I can’t believe that Speech class is over.  I have enjoyed this class so much.  Every Monday and Wednesday, I was always excited about attending class.  I think Candee is a WONDERFUL, teacher, instructor, leader.

I love your smile, you are always so pleasant, and polite.  I was getting very emotional when you were telling us good-bye.  I hate good-byes. I almost started crying right in class.  I had to stay strong, and then you hugged a lot of us good-bye,  I almost broke down in your arms.  You don’t realize how good you have made me feel about myself, these last few weeks.  It is really hard to explain. You have brought out things in me that I don’t think I never knew I really had.  I am in my fifty’s, and I have never came across someone who has made an impression on my life.  I will never-never forget you or your exciting class. I can honestly say I am going to miss you and your great class.  I highly recommend everyone to take this class.  I think I could speak in front of an audience now, I may be a little nervous, but I do feel a lot more confident with myself.  Candee you are the best and I wish you the best of luck in the future.  When I see you in the hallways at SSCC- south campus, I will be making a point to say HELLO.  You are the bright spot in a lot of student’s eye’s.

Pam

Entry filed under: Finding Your Voice, Meaning, My Voice, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Thank You Candee If they don’t know they’ll have a go!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jdenzik7  |  December 1, 2010 at 12:26 pm

    I loved the class too. Candee made it fun and exciting when we all thought it would be boring. She is an amazing teacher.

    Reply
    • 2. cramer5235  |  December 1, 2010 at 1:21 pm

      I agree I found myself actually looking forward to speech class also. Go figure! I felt that Candee went out of her way to help me to prepare for my speeches. She went out of her way to give me tips on things I could do to help my future business.Candee if you are reading this I forgot to stay and watch the video,but I definately would like to. I’ll get with you next quarter and thanks!

      Reply
  • 3. purd6773  |  December 1, 2010 at 2:38 pm

    I agree with you, I cant believe that speech class is over. Mrs. Basford was one of the best teachers I have ever had.

    Reply
  • 4. bryce21  |  December 1, 2010 at 6:58 pm

    I agree completely with the things you said about Candee. I also enjoyed being in class with you Pam, you gave a different and special perspective to things in class and life in general. I wish the best of luck to you at SSCC.

    Reply
  • 5. Blake14  |  December 1, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    I’m going to have to agree with Bryce, It was nice having you in class as well Pam. You always seemed to be in a great mood. I see that out of you walking through the halls or in the lobby as well.

    p.s. Cake waas amazing!!

    Reply
  • 6. steven016  |  December 1, 2010 at 11:38 pm

    Aw Pam thats a very touching story, I really didn’ t think you were that emotional. It was a really great clas though and we are all going to miss it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

