The Beginning

December 2, 2010 at 11:08 am Leave a comment

I never thought that I would actually be sad that a class was over. I will miss walking into a class twice a week to an awesome group of people and knowing that we will have a good time that day. Everyone was so kind and always had an encouraging word to say after speeches, even when I thought I didn’t do my best. I went into the class not really knowing anyone closely but Blake and Andy. It only took a few classes until I was comfortable with everyone else too though. I loved Candee’s teaching style because it felt like she was helping us learn with each other instead of just teaching us from a book. It was nice having an instructor that seemed to have a genuine interest in what we had to say. The diversity our class had made it special because we had so many unique points of view and topics that speeches could be given on. I am sad that the class is over but I know that it is not really the end, but the beginning. We can now use the skills that we learned in all our other classes and throughout life and the friendships that we made will continue. I learned so much from this class and everyone in it this quarter so I will definitely miss it!

Hannah

Entry filed under: My Voice, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Farewell Next Priority, Christmas!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,127 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

