Morning Perk

January 18, 2011 at 7:04 pm 4 comments

My enthusiasm is mounting as I look ahead to this class!  My thought processes are unusually random, and I can’t wait to share some of my nonsense! 🙂 Nervousness comes in waves, but I’m certain beyond a reasonable doubt that this is going to be a positive experience. In life, I’m convinced that you find what you are seeking, and I am an ambassador for perky thinking!

I may ramble sometimes,..okay…. a LOT of the time, about being a ninja or loving polka music, but under my silly outward behavior is an intricate perspective. Being a single mom, a Head Start substitute, a full-time college student, I take on many roles in life. Hopefully these many ‘hats’ I wear will help me find connection with everyone. It was said in class that “only when you meet someone, are you able to begin to care”. That statement stuck with me, and the realization that it is in the simplest form, truth.

I believe EVERYONE has a unique story, and from those experiences we all have important opinions. Even if someone goes against ALL the grains (although I can not imagine ANYONE being like that) knowledge can be gifted. Sometimes a change of perspective can lend itself to an entirely new outlook. Sometimes, an idea shifting an outlook can make a significant impact on the happiness and “upliftment”of everyone involved.

I hope only to give some quirky fun and out-of-the-box thinking, and if I’m super lucky (dare I say ninja skill?) give someone a smile. 🙂

 

Trish

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, storytelling, Uncategorized.

Four Speeches, Good Friends and My Voice Public Speaking Out-look

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sdevilbliss  |  January 22, 2011 at 3:37 pm

    I love the fact that your so outgoing and comfortable with yourself … you didnt seem nervous when you were the first and only one who read your reading … i am the total opposite and hopefully i learn from you how to let myself go sometimes 🙂
    -Sheila

    Reply
  • 2. rous8883  |  January 24, 2011 at 4:46 pm

    I like that you are random and dont care what anyone else thinks of you. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Lacey :D  |  January 25, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Great way of expressing yourself in a fun manner. I think you make my class experience even more interesting with Polka music and hippos with swim wear ❤

    Reply
  • 4. tadl9382  |  January 30, 2011 at 10:36 pm

    I love your outlook on life! It’s totally amazing. I love the way you’re always positive! You’re the coolest person EVER!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,746 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

