Maybe not so informative but touching

February 17, 2011 at 9:50 am 5 comments

I do not think that my informative very much so informative. Just telling about my life and sharing my story I don’t feel like it met the criteria of what the speech needed to be. I do believe that after giving my speech is was touching to some since there were tears in some of my classmates eyes, can i just say that  didn’t mean for it to do so? Other than those few concerns I do think that my speech was overall good. I was afraid of not being able to do my speech without having it written out. With only two notecards for references I was able to give me speech. My favorite part was the end when i got to share my pride and joy with the class. 🙂

 

Lacie

Entry filed under: informative speech, public speaking.

¡Informative Speeches! My Informative Speech

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melinda  |  February 18, 2011 at 9:25 pm

    You were brave and you did a great job. I have a 17 year old niece who just had a baby. Your speech helped me to think more about things from her perspective. I also really appreciated your comments on how after you became a “mom” your focus and attention is now on your baby, and everything is about him. That’s what being a “mom” is. Your baby is adorable(toddler) and I am sure you are a great “Mom”! Melinda

    Reply
  • 2. ALisha Merz  |  February 22, 2011 at 2:46 am

    I sorry that I missed you little guy:(

    Reply
  • 3. ALisha Merz  |  February 22, 2011 at 3:09 am

    I feel the same way as my other classmates I really enjoy this class but I so happy that it almost over. I learned alot more I this speech then the first one. I need more of a organized way of give my speech for my next one. Even though I pratice it but, when I got up there I lost everything that I have pratice. lastly, I learned that I need to make better notes cards. One word notes cards dont help. Something that I could improve is being my comfortable in front of people in a presure setting. I learned something knew with this speech people point of views and there learning expirences. Im ready for the last speech:)

    Reply
  • 4. rous8883  |  February 28, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    I loved your speech I think it was the best in the class because it touched so many of us. I love that you gave your own story, I think that is why it was so good :):):)

    Reply
  • 5. wigg9389  |  March 17, 2011 at 8:44 am

    your speech was really good:) I think it touched everone in the class Great Job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,049 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

