Fuel up for Play 60

February 23, 2011 at 11:24 am 2 comments

I gave my first speech on the Fuel Up to Play 60 program. I felt very prepared to give my speech and I got a lot of good feedback from my classmates.  I started to get a little nervous as it approched my turn to go, but I was able to stay calm by thinking about how many times I went over what I was going to say. Although I felt I did a good job delivering my speech, I didn’t get the grade I expected. I guess there is such thing as over preparing. Next time I will try to memorize less before my speech and try to make it more like a conversation. Nice job everyone!

Thanks again to Drew for helping me with my slideshow!

-Destini

Entry filed under: informative speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Texting and Driving A true understanding.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shup7  |  March 1, 2011 at 6:51 pm

    I thought you did a really good job on your speech about play 60. I think its something all parents should look into for their kids!

    Reply
  • 2. paul  |  March 9, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    i love how thaght the class something heathy and at the same time did not harp at us like a creapy gym teacher. you did a wonderful job

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,687 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

